Rainey

via Daily Prompt: Sunny    

I know this title is kind of cliche considering the word prompt is sunny but rainy kind of describes how my summer is going.

Living in Ireland you really can’t expect Mediterranean weather or any kind of heat to be honest but we are quite content with out 15 degrees and the meek sun that peaks through the heavy clouds satisfies us as a good summer.

Unfortunately my summer began a month ago and I have had 4 days of sun so far. There have been a few days of grey cloudiness but only 4 days that I would truly count as summer weather.

The summer has not had a good start but as a good Irish person I will ignore the weather and get on with it. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

